Heart of fire

A few months ago, I was in a really bad place. I felt like I had disappointed God s much that it would have been better for me to walk away. I took a walk in the Stellenbosch Botanical Gardens and all of a sudden I just broke down into tears. But then suddenly everything changed, I looked down and saw a plant called “Heart of fire” and the voice of God spoke to me so loudly and clearly. I took out my phone and started typing this, I had no idea what I was typing until after it was complete and I read it


God’s promise – 16 March 2014

I will never be mad at you.

I will always forgive you.

Because you are Mine. Your heart is Mine

You have a heart of fire that burns for me and no one else. I know that.

I love you.

Listen to Me when I say you are precious. You are more valuable than the most valuable diamond.

You are Mine.

There is nothing you can do to disappoint me because I did not design you to be perfect.

I designed you to make mistakes.

I designed you to fail.

But I designed you to know that I am here for you.

I love you and I want what’s best for you.

Know that and let that be the treasure of your heart.

You are mine and the man I have set apart for you will fight for me to get to you.

He will pursue.

He will love you like I love the church and treat you like gold.

You have a heart of fire.

Don’t let it burn out.

Don’t let anyone destroy it

Leave a Reply

